

BOARD OF TRUSTEES//

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE September 8, 2016

For more information, contact: Sara Loken scloken@csb.org 614-715-2527

Jeffrey Lyttle Chair Barbara H. Benham Vice Chair Teresa L. McWain Vice Chair Amy Dawson Secretary COMMUNITY SHELTER BOARD ANNOUNCES NEW BOARD MEMBERS

(Columbus, OH) – Community Shelter Board is pleased to announce the appointment of new members to its board of trustees:

Nancy Jeffrey Chair Emeritus

Michelle Heritage Executive Director

Douglas A. Herron Treasurer

Chad A. Jester Past Chair

Christie Angel
Darnita M. Bradley
Colleen M. Buzza
Susan Carroll
Joyce D. Edelman
Joseph Hayek
Patrick F. Jarvis
Andy Keller
Christopher McElroy
Timothy T. Miller
Karen Jefferson Morrison
Sheila Prillerman
Stephen M. Smith
Jonathan D. Welty

ADVISORY COUNCIL//
Susan M. Bottiggi
Patricia Cash
James D. Curphey
The Honorable Michael Curtin
Steven Gladman
Matthew D. Habash
Mark Huddy
Holly S. Kastan
Hal Keller
Mary Lou Langenhop
Thomas B. Ridgley
Gail G. Thomas

FOUNDING SPONSORS//
City of Columbus
Columbus Chamber
The Columbus Foundation
Franklin County Board
of Commissioners
Metropolitan Area Church Council
United Way of Central Ohio

community shelter board 111 liberty street suite 150 columbus ohio 43215

614 221 9195 / main 614 221 9199 / fax www.csb.org



Christie Angel
Director of Government
Relations & Public Affairs
Calfee Strategic Solutions



Susan Carroll-Boser
Director of Information Services
White Castle



Joseph Hayek
VP – Mergers, Acquisitions &
Corporate Development
Worthington Industries



Karen Jefferson Morrison President OhioHealth Foundation

The following board members have been elected to officer positions for 2016-20017:



CHAIR
Jeffrey Lyttle
Senior Vice President
Local Media & Community
Engagement
JPMorgan Chase & Co.



VICE CHAIR
Barbara H. Benham
Executive Vice President
Chief Communications Officer
Huntington Banchares
Incorporated



VICE CHAIR
Teresa McWain
Director, Corporate
Communications
American Electric Power



TREASURER
Douglas A. Herron
Executive Vice
President & Chief
Financial Officer
Safelite AutoGlass



SECRETARY
Amy Dawson
Executive Vice
President
Fahlgren Mortine

Community Shelter Board is a collective impact organization leading our community's response to homelessness by creating collaborations, developing innovative solutions, and investing in quality programs in Columbus and Franklin County. Community Shelter Board oversees an annual budget of \$31 million to support homeless programs and services. Last year, these programs served more than 12,000 people. Community Shelter Board is funded by the City of Columbus, the Franklin County Board of Commissioners, the United Way of Central Ohio, The Columbus Foundation, Nationwide Foundation, American Electric Power Foundation, the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, the State of Ohio, and many other public and private investors.